Derek Berry’s Collected Works: Coming Soon

The results are in…

The title of my chapbook is going to be… SKINNY DIPPING WITH STRANGERS.

It will include several of the poems that I’ve posted to this blog and even one short story. I’m not publishing it with any company, instead just by myself. There will be a limited number of printed copies, which right now, I am formatting. Excting? Yes… you can OWN a booklet of my poetry so that when you need something to read in the bathroom, BAM… poetry.

When you need some poems to peruse, pick up my book. I have not decided at price it will sell, but should be from $2-5. There MIGHT also be an e-book version that I will sell from my website (which I’m working with a programmer on designing.)

If you’ve not heard any of my poetry before, you can watch/read some of it here: https://derekberry.wordpress.com/category/poems/

There will, however, be several other poems with topics including rocket ships, Alzheimer’s, Harry Potter, Shakespeare, Americans, parachutes, and skinny dipping.

This will be a very small publication, as the title “chapbook” implies. In the future, I hope to publish a collected works, but for now, you can read  a preview of my work. Thank you for keeping up with this blog and commenting with such nice, thoughtful comments. I hope I’ll receive similar reviews of this first publication.

For more info, subscribe here or like my page on facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Derek-Berry/141228932625382

Again, thank you and tell anyone you might know about my blog and work.

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Blogging, Cool Posts, Poetry, Random, Self Publishing, Skinny dipping, Word Salad, writer, Writing, Young Poets for Change. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. trevorpantera3112

    Sincerely, congrats. The Lit world can be dark at times, but at least we ain’t in the financial sector.

  2. I’m glad you chose that title–it’s VERY catchy. Congrats!

  3. Anna Eckenrode

    No Shakespeare..

Leave a Reply

