Short Story: “Bait For the Dammed”

As many of you know, I write for the Verge. Recently, the magazine published its annual fiction addition in which I had the good fortune of being published. I went to the release party and our New Years gathering the following day. Boy, do I have some stories to tell. But my fingers are weak and my mind numb from school. Perhaps in the strength of the morning, I will recount those tales to you so you can share in my strange but wonderful literary adventures.

Until then, read the short piece of fiction I have published.

“A journalist from the North learns there may be more behind a boring story about a dam when his truck breaks down in the South Carolina backwoods.”

 

Read the story via the online magazine here: http://vergelive.com/

Of course there are other great works in there as well, so read them all. If you don’t live in the CSRA, you can always read it online!

About derekberry

Derek Berry is a novelist, poet, and student located in Charleston, SC.

Posted on January 6, 2012, in Blogging, career, News, Poetry, Verge, writer, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great post. I enjoyed reading your blog today.

    If you love to write we would love for you to join us!

    Writer Jobs

Leave a Reply

