Tuesday Musing: Sprite Vanilla Review

Upon a recent visit to Firehouse Subs (at which this was my third time eating, and my third time enjoying the food), I found that they had outfitted their restaurant with one of those cool, new soda machines that spurts out hundreds of different soda. From every Fanta imaginable to every Coke ever sold, you can drink it from this machine. When I began to fill up my drink (either Dr. Pepper or Root Bear), I decided instead to venture beyond my taste bud safety boundaries.

Under the Sprite category, this enigmatic machine offers the original Sprite as well as its diet counterpart, but includes other previously unknown-to-me flavors such as cherry, strawberry, grape, peach, raspberry, orange, and VANILLA. I am very fond of Vanilla Coke so I tried Sprite Vanilla.

It tasted like straight-up vanilla extract mixed with cough syrup. The sort of taste you expect to be reminiscent of Polyjuice Potion or the like. Maybe a draught to put you into a deep slumber for years so you can enter the Matrix? I don’t know.

Do I suggest trying it?

Nope.

About derekberry

Derek Berry is a novelist, poet, and student located in Charleston, SC.

Posted on June 26, 2012, in musings, personal, Random, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Robots. They promise us the world, but give us bad tasting sprite.

  2. Another nice post today thanks. I really enjoyed reading it very much. Have a great day.

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today!

    Writers Wanted

  3. You are so cool! I do not believe I’ve read through a single thing like that before.
    So nice to discover somebody with a few genuine thoughts on this topic.
    Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This site is
    something that is needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!

Leave a Reply

